The Holly Trinity

My heart is stuttering, my palms are sweaty, and I’m convinced I’ve swallowed a kaleidoscope of lead butterflies; yet at the same time, I feel disembodied. The past, present and future versions of myself are all completely different beings right now.

Past Me is in a coma, overdosed on heartache and anesthetics,

Present Me is sitting at the bedside, shamed into a state of paralyzing confusion and silence,

and Future Me is lost in the space-time continuum, weeping, trying desperately to find Present Me and shake her back into reality.

What have I done?

But that’s just it, it’s done.

So what will I do next?

Leave a Reply

